Follow

Hi all!
I am a Neuroscience student conducting research on AD for the development of an app dedicated to facilitating care and communication between caregivers and people with AD. AgingCare has verified my research and approved my post on this website. To ensure optimal user experience of this app, I have prepared a short survey for caregivers. I know many people are providing in-home care to a loved one and others are providing professional caregiving services; I would be immensely grateful if you could please complete this survey and provide any insight into your experiences. Please find the survey linked here; thank you so much for your time. https://mdhru1.typeform.com/to/wLkaMUtV

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
Find Care & Housing
@GardenArtist, thank you so much for posting this solution. And to answer your question, yes -- that is the basic premise! You all have firsthand experience providing care, and I am hoping to apply your suggestions and the reflections you share to determine what the most useful features would be to include in this app. So far, the most common responses have included the success of music, puzzles, and exercise, so the idea is to incorporate these helpful techniques into the app as maybe a game or something of the sort. I am hoping to make this a user-friendly app for both people with AD and caregivers alike and am researching clinical trials as well for additional information. I hope this helps, please let me know if you have any additional recommendations/suggestions; I would love to hear your feedback.
(0)

@Bridger, I found a way to opt out of cookie collection, assuming the assertion is valid and the action taken.  

For others, answer a few questions, when the "Typeform" link is available, click on it, then click on the option to eliminate cookie placement. 

And obviously don't provide any personal information.